About this article
This article will explain how Validator works for end-users and show the expected behavior, when Validator detects an update.
This article explains how Validator works for VSTO add-in versions earlier than 18.104.22.1689. If you're running on add-in version 22.214.171.1249 or above, Validator has added functionality which is explained further in the article: Validator with dynamics 1.11.
What is Validator?
Templafy's Validator is a feature that makes it possible for companies to ensure that slides in presentations are always up to date, even after a presentation has been downloaded by a user and saved locally on their desktop.
How does it work?
If slides in a presentation created by Templafy are enabled for validation, then when a newer version of the presentation is available, and the user reopens an old version that was saved to a local PC, they will be notified and given the option to update their presentation.
End-users will be notified with the pop-up:
The presentation as it looked when it was saved locally:
The presentation when it opens after a new version has been uploaded to Templafy:
By clicking 'Yes', you will be requested to review the updates before accepting (or rejecting) the changes:
When the update is complete, clicking 'close' will enable you to continue working on the updated version:
The updated version: