What is the DCV?
Templafy's DCV is a feature that makes it possible for companies to ensure that slides in presentations are always up to date, even after a presentation has been downloaded by a user and saved locally on their desktop.
How does it work?
If slides in a presentation created by Templafy are enabled for validation, then when a newer version of the presentation is available, and the user reopens an old version that was saved to a local PC, they will be notified and given the option to update their presentation.
The presentation as it looked when it was saved locally:
The presentation when it opens after a new version has been uploaded to Templafy:
By clicking 'Yes', you will be requested to review the updates before accepting (or rejecting) the changes:
When the update is complete, clicking 'close' will enable you to continue working on the updated version:
The updated version:
Note: DCV is released October 10th 2018. Presentations uploaded to Templafy prior to this date need to be re-uploaded before DCV can be enabled.
DCV only checks if any updates has been made to individual slides in a presentation. It does not check if any slides have been added or deleted from a presentation.