About this article
This article will explain how to delete a Data Source. Content in a Data Source may be used in the User profile, a template or as a reference in another data source, so there's something to be mindful of, when wanted to delete a Data Source. These limitations will also be covered in this article.
How to create a Data Source?
- Go to Resources section in Admin Center
- Click on the Data Source/the ellipsis
Deletein either of the two locations, highlighted below:
Limitations when deleting a Data Source
Used as a reference in User profile
A Data Source cannot be deleted, if it's being used in a user profile field. If the Data Source is not linked anymore to a user profile field, then you are able to delete the Data Source item.
As a reference in another Data Source
A Data Source (1) cannot be deleted if it's being used as a reference from another Data Source (2). You need to delete that Data Source (2) first. Additionally, if a Data Source field (A) is referred by another data source item (B), the item (A) cannot be deleted from the Data Source.