This article explains the Users tab within the Users section of the Admin center.
Prerequisites
|
Functionality
- Search for users on the parameters first name, last name, or e-mail address.
- Filter the view by Activity - the last time a user authenticated to the tenant.
- Last seen is the date of the last time the user triggered an authentication flow. The authentication flow can be triggered in the Web application, the Web or VSTO add-ins, or by Templafy Desktop.
- Filter the view by Role - user, admin, or owner.
- Filter the view by Source- user created/updated via SCIM or not.
- View the total number of users.
- Download the User list as a CSV file.
- Complete list of the users containing the data points:
- UserId
- User name
- User email
- User creation date
- User last seen date
- User role (user, admin, or owner)
- User type (internal, invited, or partner)
- Complete list of the users containing the data points:
- Download the User Profile data as a CSV file
- Complete list of users' primary User Profiles containing the data points:
- UserProfileId
- UserId
- Each User Profile field will have its own column with the current value from the primary User Profile.
- IsValid will provide an indication if the User Profile is considered complete.
-
IsValid = 0: at least one required form field doesn't contain a value. -
IsValid = 1: all required form fields contain a value.
-
- Complete list of users' primary User Profiles containing the data points:
Note
|
User Information
By selecting a user, the side pane will show you more specific information about the user:
- Created
- First seen
- Last seen
- User Role
User Claims and Groups
For customers using SSO, the claims and groups received for a specific user can be displayed in the Admin Center.
- Select the user.
- In the ellipsis menu select View Claims.
- Navigate between Claims and External Groups.
Note
|
Sign out user everywhere
Admins and owners can sign a user out of Templafy on all devices. This can be useful if a user account may be compromised, or if the user should be required to sign in again.
- Select or hover over the user.
- Click the three dots icon on the row or in the side pane.
- Click Sign out everywhere.
- Click Sign out in the confirmation window.
It can take up to 15 minutes for the user to be signed out everywhere. After that, the user will need to sign in again on every device.
Note
|
Edit Rights
- Select or hover over the user.
- Click on Edit access in the side pane or from the ellipsis menu.
- Select the desired role from the drop-down menu.
- In order to grant a user access to edit a Library, determine which spaces the user should have access to using the appropriate checkboxes.
- Click Save.
Once a new admin/owner is assigned to a tenant, that user will receive an automated email notification of their updated access rights.
Note
|
Delete Users
One-by-one
- Select or hover over the user.
- Click on the three dots icon.
- Click on Delete.
- Click on Confirm in the pop-up window.
Bulk deletion
- Select individual users or use filters and select the check box at the top left of the view.
- Click Delete in the top right of the view.
- Choose Delete selected to delete the current users selected.
- Choose Delete all to delete all users that fall within the filter parameters.
- Click on Confirm in the pop-up window.
Note
|
Comments
Article is closed for comments.